Birthday and The End Of The World Cup of Surprises!

So, the World cup 2014 finally ended yesterday with the Germans defeating the Argentine’s by one-nil (yipee!!!). It was a World cup of surprises, seeing all the favorites crashing out early on in the competition, and seeing a host nation defeated by a 7-1 margin.

I must say, it was an interesting competition that saw me watching as many matches as I could, and following the rest online.

The weekend was kicked off on Friday the Eleventh of July with My Birthday (double yippee!!!). I had so much fun over the weekend, and I want to say a very big thank you to everyone who remembered my birthday; for your good wishes, thoughts and prayers, may you always be remembered fondly.

My birth-month continues, its a month-long celebration. We’ll miss the World cup, waiting patiently for Russia 2018, meanwhile, have a blessed week, and stay tuned to Chinma Eke’s blog.

4 thoughts on “Birthday and The End Of The World Cup of Surprises!

  1. Happy belated birthday to u, wish u many more in sound health, more ink to ur pen & wealth. Have a year full of celebration. See u on wednesday. *kisses*

Leave a Reply

